Emma Woodhouse is not a Bitch

Presented by Savage Umbrella
EMMA WOODHOUSE IS NOT A BITCH contemporizes the class stratification and sexual politics of Jane Austen’s EMMA for a generation awash in social media, service industry jobs and Gossip Girl. This activity received a grant from the Metropolitan Regional Arts Council and is funded in part by appropriations from the Minnesota State Legislature with money from the State's general fund and its arts and cultural heritage fund that was created by a vote of the people of Minnesota on November 4, 2008.

Genres

  • Comedy
  • Contemporary drama
  • New work

Schedule and venue

The Cedar Riverside People's Center Theatre
425 20th Ave S. , Minneapolis

  • Friday, February 1, 2013 - 7:30pm
  • Saturday, February 2, 2013 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, February 3, 2013 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 7:30pm
  • Friday, February 8, 2013 - 7:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9, 2013 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, February 10, 2013 - 7:30pm
  • Friday, February 15, 2013 - 7:30pm
  • Saturday, February 16, 2013 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, February 17, 2013 - 7:30pm
  • Monday, February 18, 2013 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 7:30pm
  • Friday, February 22, 2013 - 7:30pm
  • Saturday, February 23, 2013 - 7:30pm

Tickets

$12-$20, no one turned away for lack of funds
Reservations/buy tickets

Tanner Curl (George Knightley), Kathryn Fumie (Emma Woodhouse) and Hannah K. Holman (Harriet Smith) – Emma Woodhouse Is Not A Bi

Cast + crew

RoleArtist
Emma WoodhouseKathryn Fumie
Harriet SmithHannah Holman
George KnightleyTanner Curl
Phillip EltonRuss Dugger
Augusta EltonHeidi Jedlicka
Frank ChurchillMason Mahoney
Jane FairfaxEmily Dussault
Millie BatesChristina Lein
Mark WestonCharles Campbell
Anne WestonSheila Regan
Bobbi MartinParker Genne
John KnightleySeth Conover
Isabella KnightleyTaous Khazem
James FairfaxCarl Atiya Swanson
Playwright/Artistic DirectorLaura Leffler-McCabe
PlaywrightTanner Curl
DirectorBlake E. Bolan
Stage ManagerClaire Nadeau
Sound Designer/ComposerTed Moore
Costume DesignerLisa Conly
Lighting DesignerCourtney Watson
Set/Props/TDZac Campbell
Assistant DirectorNora Sachs
Assistant Stage ManagerJessica Spivey
Production ManagerHeidi Jedlicka